The Celebration of Sacraments


As a Roman Catholic Parish we share in the celebration of the seven liturgical Sacraments of the Church. We rejoice in our ability to do this and rejoice in the gift the Sacraments bring to us and to the world.  In order to celebrate the Sacraments it is fitting and helpful to know each other. Our familiarity can add to our comfort level and can make a celebration more meaningful. Our regular times together for Sunday gatherings, our own participation in the activity of the parish, and our own sense of being good stewards can help this enormously. The experience is very different for those who have little or no connection with the parish than those who have been present and part of the life of the parish.  At minimum we ask that those involved in the celebration of Sacraments be registered parishioners in the parish. Our baptism registers us in the Universal Church. Only a gesture on our part registers us, or those we care for, in the Parish of St. Leonard.

Three ways register an individual and family member in the parish of St. Leonard: 

  • Hold and use envelopes for weekly offerings for the life of the Parish
  • Participate in the bank debit program for regular offerings for the life of the parish.
  • Have filled in the Parish Registration Form.


The seven liturgical sacraments celebrated in the Roman Catholic Church are divided into three sections: The Sacraments of Initiation, Healing and Vocation.

  The Sacraments of Initiation





 The Sacraments of Healing


Sacrament of the Sick


The Sacraments of Vocation


Holy Orders